You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ancient Egyptian Erotica & Actifit...

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

You tried it?! Good to hear! 🤗

I have a iPhone 6S Plus I think, it was the first one of the series that had the huge screen, I run with that with no problems. I plan to upgrade to an iPhone XS Max soon and when we looked at them at the Apple store in Doncaster not so long ago, they were barely bigger than my current phone.

The key is to find the right tights. You can get ones with pockets and my recommendation is Lorna Jane.

Just look for a local outlet. ANYTHING you buy at Lorna Jane is worth the money you spend. My favorite and lasting workout gear are Lorna Jane. They are more expensive, but they’re worth it for the quality. Once I found they had 3/4 leggings and knee length ones with side mesh pockets, I bought a stack of them. So if you have a large phone, you’ll find they will get a nice snug and secure fit. You can sprint like a mad woman no problems. Lol

If you’re feeling cheap, you can buy Kmart or Target leggings with pockets, but that’s more hit’n’miss if you find them. I have those too. Again, when you have a big phone, you’ll find the Lycra pockets accomodate to hold your phone in place. I swear by it, there’s no excuse you can’t run with a large phone, I do it all the time.😛

Below are some links to give you an idea, but you don’t need fancy stuff, just look for the plain utility black tights with mesh pockets. To give you an idea how good they are, I have had to run with an additional battery pack on top of the mobile phone on some long runs in the past...the pockets are handy for all kinds of stuff, like carrying cards you might need too. Lol

https://www.lornajane.com.au/-collection/-tights/everyday-3-4-tight/p-111832_BLK

https://www.lornajane.com.au/-collection/-tights/movement-core-a-b-tight/p-091833_OGRNBM

https://www.lornajane.com.au/-collection/-tights/twilight-f-l-tight/p-091878_BLKMS

https://www.lornajane.com.au/-collection/-tights/swift-a-b-tight/p-101879_BLK

Sort:  

Oooo I was at Doncaster not long ago too. We went there because the store at Chaddy didn't have what we wanted and thought we would check out the Doncaster store to see what they had.

Doncaster has changed a lot.

Those tights look really good; I'm surprised they hold phones well. But yes they are pricey. If (a big IF) I ever do get into anything that involves running, I will look into getting something like this if I wanted to carry my phone with me.

Just get them for the fact they are great tights. ;)

I grew up in Springvale Sth, so Chaddy was my shopping centre. But the south east is so congested now! Princes Highway does not seem much of a highway and more a slowway! I’m always shocked how much has changed that way when I visit my parents. Chaddy itself has changed heaps since I was young. When we moved to Viewbank, it was Doncaster. Everything feels less congested that way. ;)

Chaddy is changing even more now. Even the Glen. I saw construction happening when we drove by.

hahaha slowway. I really don't miss peak hour traffic. I don't know how I use to do it. I love working from home.... except when I procrastinate too much...like what I am doing now....for the past couple/few hours...hahaha

The south east traffic is getting better now with the removal of railway crossings.

I love working from home.... except when I procrastinate too much

I’m deliberately organising onsite time now. Everytime I’m working from home, I’m distracted. If you’re not a stripper or an accountant, what do you do for a living? You can be vague. ;)

If you’re not a stripper or an accountant, what do you do for a living?

HAHAHA

I am a stay at home cat mum/slave.
Nah, I do drafting, mostly residential but I'm working on warehouses at the moment. I also help my partner out when I'm free. He is a tradie; but an injured one at the moment. Thus I am currently a stay at home cat/big baby mum/slave.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68328.66
ETH 2639.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68