My Actifit Report Card: August 3 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

I did lots of disc golfing, ebike riding and yard work today.

My son and I played in the morning and were having a bit of a rough game - especially my son was.

We approached the seventh basket which has some low overhanging tree branches and close by trees. It is a fairly long 295 foot shot with the river on one side and a playground and table on the other. Going long by much puts your disc in some thick bushes.

On this basket my throw went out on a good line turned right just slightly and faded back just a bit to the left to land close by the basket. It was the best throw from the tee I've done on this basket.

My son's throw went too high and faded hard turning left over some bushes on the edge of the fairway. It was flying so high that we both thought it might had cleared the bush and went into the river. It was so thick that we could not find away through it to go look.

I was pretty hungry for lunch at that point and I had forgotten to turn off my Tobu disc with tracker built into it so the battery was completely dead. I figured we both were probably not in the best shape to finish the rest of the eighteen basket course which is very easy to lose discs on so I suggested we quit for lunch.

My son wanted to go out but I've been feeling a bit tight lately with the slump in the price of Steem you know, lol. So I mooched lunch off of him and we tested out his new debit card. It worked, yay! Who says there's no free lunch? 😁 👍

After lunch I we realised that we needed more bird feed so I rode my bike down to the store and brought back a ten pound bag. I noticed a path down to the river by the disc golf course so I stopped there to look for the disc.

I could not find it anywhere but I did take some nice pictures.

An old tree stump:

Looking close in the river for the disc I noticed some really small fish swimming around in the sunny shallow water:

Here's a closer view of them:

I don't know what kind of fish these were but it was fun watching them swim around.

I did notice that #creativecoin tag seemed to be paying out on Actifit posts so I thought I would try it again.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




12921
Cycling, Daily Activity, Golf, Walking, Yard Work

Sort:  

$trendotoken

Congratulations @goldcoin, You are successfuly trended the post that shared by @lightsplasher!
@lightsplasher got 6 TRDO & @goldcoin got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Token distribution bot developed by @ali-h

Nice @goldcoin I will need to check into TRDO token, thanks!

Wow this is excellent camera shots and very interesting article.

Thank you, it is nice to explore a bit when you have time and a camera handy.

You and your son played disc golf for a longer time today to attain such am impressive actifit score, I also observe that most people are using the creativecoin tag on their actifit post as well. I think this is good for people to earn both actifit token and other tokens as well

It is a lot easier to get out and do more with this nice weather that we are having. It helps to have a sport like disc golf to get involved in too. I'm not sure if the creativecoin tag is working on actifit still. I have seen other people earning some but it doesn't seem to be working on my posts. Who knows. I guess I will just stick to posting on my other account if I want to earn that token through posting.

wow. fish in this side .i wish to see this like anytime.

There are some pretty big salmon and other fish that people have caught from the river. It would be nice if there were as many fish as there used to be though.

@lightsplasher, Sometimes when we feel Hungry then we forget other aspects. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes if you get too hungry it makes it hard to stay blessed. I get a bit cranky sometimes when that happens. :D

Ha ha.... 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, some days, the disc just doesn't want to be found. Oh, I do love your style! I wonder if any of my kids would fall for the ole try out your debit card trick! Hmmm! I could use a new pair of running shoes! Too much? Perhaps just a small lunch then!

The shots of the river a soothing, the tree stump smoothed out by Mother Nature.

I didn't know about the creativecoin tag, although I have seen it.

Great steps you are getting in! Steem on!

!tip

Thank you, I'm glad you liked the photography and writing. Discs do get lost sometimes but lucky for us someone did find it today and I went down to the course and picked it up for my son. (He was heading out to work soon.)

I'm glad your search for the lost disc at least resulted in some great photos. I'm sorry that you and your son lost another disc. But, I guess it is expected just like losing balls in golf.

It does happen but lucky for us we got the lost disc back today. Someone found it and left it on top of a basket for us.

That was very kind of them. I'm glad you got it back.

Posted using Partiko Android

@lightsplasher - well some good and some bad today then. You got to play some disc golf with your son but you didn't get to finish the game. Your son lost a disc but you got some good pics on the way to search for it. You were hungry but didn't want to spend the money to eat out - and your son came through with his debit card!

All in all a fine day! Most of them have been recently for me so long as I can be happy in the present moment.

Congratulations @lightsplasher! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 500 posts. Your next target is to reach 550 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

🎁 Hi @lightsplasher! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87