My Actifit Report Card: August 1 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Today I went to the store shopping on my ebike. It is really fun to carry a lot of groceries home on it. Once you find out how easy it is, it is hard go back to a regular pedal bike.

It is kind of the same thing when I first got a battery powered mower. After the first time I used it, I had a hard time using the push mower again.

This evening my son and I played disc golf. He won by one point. I scored two over par for the nine basket course. There wasn't much wind but there were a lot of cars and small children around. I was being extra careful on a couple of throws and did not score well.

I took some pictures of the hydrangea bush in the garden. There are two bushes but they are really small and have not been doing to well this year. Maybe they got trimmed too much or needed more water. I hope they do better next season.

The flowers in the pot survived our vacation and the green herbs are doing well.

There's a water tube in the herb garden that lets you fill the base with water so that the plants always get a nice supply. A lot of my garden pets like to live in there and I was worried a bit at first to use it as a watering tube.

There was really no cause for alarm. The snails are stuck in there like nobodies business.

The snail said, "Thanks for the invigorating morning shower human, oh and the herbs are nice but could you please plant something a bit less spicy? This stuff kind of burns both ends you know"

LOL. Snails... Can't live with them can't eat them.

Well I suppose you could you know. There pretty good with some garlic and butter. 🙂👍😁


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




6331
Cycling, Daily Activity, Golf, Walking

Sort:  

The snails forgot to mention that they are deathly allergic to salt!

The snails forgot to
Mention that they are deathly
Allergic to salt!

                 - emergehealthier


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I don't think they know what that is - I've never put any of that around in the garden.

The photos you took is of high quality all the photos looks really clear and sharp, I am thinking of buying an ebike someday for easy movement around my neighbourhood

I really like my ebike I hope you get one if you want.

Very beautiful picture @lightsplasher

i like the way you post from a great summary about your days first to last time.
the photo of flowers are great to see. i always love your photography. the snail is also nice to see.bro can i ask something. are you a programmer.

I would consider myself a programmer still although I have not done much in the last few years because of my interest in other things. I used to work full time mostly doing desktop software development in c++.

Wow that is excellent camera shots and great article.

@lightsplasher, You are enjoying your E-Bike Journey and it's good to hear. You've captured some eye-catching pictures and sometimes we forget that we are surrounded with beautiful natural creations and creatures.

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @lightsplasher! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

That snail looks pretty, but not sure if he looks tasty lol. I like clams though!

I would love to have an ebike...it still a bit expensive for me now but will probably be my next buy 😊.

Hydrangeas are my favourite, I have some blue and purple in my frontyard, I love to use them as background for my paintings sometimes ...your garden seems to be be a very enjoyable and neat one ^_^...

Please, don't eat my friend snails, they are to nice to end in a human stomach 😜
0k59l9hvo8.png

Hi @lightsplasher!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.653 which ranks you at #1747 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 35 places in the last three days (old rank 1782).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 161 contributions, your post is ranked at #112.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82