My Actifit Report Card: May 24 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

I went for a ride on my ebike today for around 14 miles. Here's a view I took from a lookout point near the top of a mountain.

A lot of people seem to be interested in the ebike, they come out and ask me about it and take pictures.

Here's another view close to the end of the lookout point:

From the end you can see the forest canopy below and the view out towards the ocean:

There is a mountain bike trail up to here that I like to ride sometimes too. I have not tried that on the ebike yet but I might at some point.

I like to enjoy the view here. Sometimes you can see hummingbirds flying around in the trees.

I did take a short walk with Dog-oh today as well. It kind of looked like rain so I did not play disc golf. It never ended up raining much though.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




8067
Cycling, Daily Activity, Walking

Sort:  

It is so nice that you can travel with great distances with the aid of your wonderful ebike @lightsplasher :D
I wish that I could do the same and maybe travel around our town here :D

Maybe you could add an electric assist kit on a three wheeler to travel around your town. They are pretty stable to ride around. Hills might be an issue though if you can't peddle at all. Just ideas...

Now it is obvious I am not the only one interested in that ebike.

All the rain came up North. We got buckets falling right now. That lookout was wonderful for its structure and the view offered. Just beautiful:)

It is raining a lot here today. It looks like I will be until this afternoon or so... The lookout is a local favorite. I enjoy riding up the mountain on the nice days.

Nice count and view, I do hope they don't like it more than you do. Lol. Things can get missing when people like what you have more than you do. Lol.

I hope they like it enough to go out and get one - I think they should be handing these out to everyone practically for free, it would save a lot of fuel and keep people in better shape. Maybe the government should buy bitcoin to send to everyone that owns an ebike. Just put a little rebate sticker on the ebike that the owner could scan to get some Steem and register the serial number or something. (Wishful thinking, lol)

Quite an outstanding view! Anymore I think we get more rainy days than you!

What a great view !

I'd have to drive up though. :)

Some of the best views around here you have to walk up to see. (Somehow walking up makes the view better, imho, lol) Lots of the car accessible look-out points are very nice too.

Great review @lightsplasher and you took beautiful photos while riding your ebike, you really have a good assistant in your travels!

I can see why you would enjoy the view from there it is pretty spectacular

Good post my friend
I like your post
How are you @lightsplasher

I'm fine and happy the market seems to be picking back up - how are you?

Amazing photography and very nice view.
Thanks for share this post...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98