My Actifit Report Card: March 12 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

Rainy day part two. I really do like the rain although it limits what I like to do outdoors. Today I tried to take Dog-oh for a walk and he got really excited to go. We went outside and got a about fifty feet from the house and he sat down a looked at me like I was some kind of stupid.

I told him, "It's not raining that hard Dog-oh but I can understand if you would rather head back in."

We went back inside and I got ready to head down to the park. Dog-oh has been feeling a bit under the weather lately after his close encounter with the doctors.

The park was very nice although a bit muddy and wet. I just took three of my discs not wanting to get too serious about my game today. I scored +3 on a nine hole course.

There were a lot of raindrops clinging to everything and the air smelled wonderful.

The moss on the tree's sure liked it:

Riding back from the park I noticed one of the first bunnies that I have seen this year. I could not get a picture the rabbit moved to fast. I did manage to get a view of some of the spring flower buds just starting to come out:

This deer was looking rather wet. I've solved the mystery of what was eating the Swiss Chard but didn't have the heart to chase the deer away.

I can always plant more chard.

I also spent a lot of time today looking at different computer game engines. I really liked the Amazon Lumberyard engine but I don't have a computer powerful enough to run it.

Playcanvas is cool too but I don't really like javascript and don't like to share my code plus I'm too cheap to purchase a membership in order to keep it private, (crypto winter time being how it is.)

I would be nice to increase my income since the investments haven't been exactly steller recently. I'm thinking about getting back into Unity development again but still thinking about it. Sounds like Unity has an option for integration with a cryptocurrency from what I recently read.

I'm mostly just writing down my thoughts, I'm not sure if any of you are interested at all in computer game development or 3D graphics - I really haven't been focusing the blog that much in that direction, although I had originally intended to write more on this.

Tree images posted for #TreeTuesday as hosted by @old-guy-photos


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




6024
Cycling, Daily Activity, Golf, Walking

Sort:  

That is amazing photography. it is very very really look. so great photo shoot experience . great work and super sir
Have a nice day

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it. Have a nice day too!

Very well post and awesome photography dear @lightsplasher
Miss you

Dear @lightsplasher came back my blog

Hello D:) steemit friend @lightsplasher
I'm new to your blog.
Amazing waterdrops photography and very nice photos. Thanks for share this post.

Amazing phototgraph and a nice actifit step achieved

Wow! What a beautiful photography and very nice article. Really your all photos are looking so nice. I love Your post.. Thanks for sharing with us. Have a good Day.

I JUST RESTEEMED YOUR POST

Hi D:) friend @lightsplasher How are you,
I hope you are very well..
Your smartphonephotography is awesome. I like your photography. Thanks for share this photography.

Excellent waterdrops photography my dear friend @lightsplasher keep posting....♥

@lightsplasher, First of all fun to hear those words where you've said your dog looked towards you questioningly when you've took your dog outside when it's raining. Ha ha 😁😂

And some pictures are really eye-catching and close up pictures of water balls reflecting as gems. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great to see you in the tag!!! I love those macros of the drops!! So sweet!

Thank you! It was a bit tough to get the camera to focus in on the drops, it kept wanting to focus on the distant pond.

When that happens, I find putting my hand close behind the object yet touching it helps the camera to find focus. I do it often with macros like that.

Nice tip! I will give that a try next time.

I love closeup photos. Awesome waterdrops!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36