My Actifit Report Card: March 4 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

I had another day of disc golf, dog walking and daily activities. I tested out the new discs that I got some more.

It was kind of windy with a cross breeze on the basket by a busy street. I wasn't quite sure what disc to throw after almost putting my main under-stable distance driver through someone's living room window the last windy day I played this basket. (Probably an exaggeration - would a distance driver go through a window?)

I was almost going to throw the Tobu Charge but it takes a fair amount of power to get to the basket and fades a bit hard so it usually winds up by the trees. I decided to try my new Latitude 64 Maul disc. I've only thrown it a few times so I wasn't quite sure what to expect. I threw it about 2/3 power with a level slightly nose down release. It landed right next to the basket.

This was actually a kind of a special moment for me, I've had a lot of issues with this basket. I even have had a car run over one of my discs one time.

In light of that I had to spruce up the picture a bit with Photoshop Express:

The rest of the day was pretty uneventful, I amused myself by taking a few more pictures of crystals in the sunlight.

There have been a lot of sunny days recently. It is nice weather to be outside although a bit on the cold side.

I'm happy to be keeping up this level of activity. I might have to back off throwing the disc for a bit again though. My arm is still feeling good but I would like to keep it that way and I know it has been doing more than usual and there is some muscle tenderness.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




10092
Daily Activity, Golf, Walking

Sort:  

Wow again excellent post my dear buddy i,m big fan for you i visit your blog after last few month so remembar me ....?♥

Yes, I remember you. Nice to see you posting again, how are you?

I am fine buddy thanks for again support me...?

Great day, every day more and more achievements in the game. Thank you for the photo, the crystals play and shimmer very beautifully.

Your crystals are gorgeous. I imagine how they play in the sun. It is fascinating. Thank you for the beautiful photo

Beautiful kinds of rocks

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice bird. Gotta love it on a tough hole..

It doesn't happen too often for me. A lot of the baskets around here I'm happy to make par on.

Yeah we a couple really hard courses here too..

@lightsplasher, It's reflecting as you really love Crystals and for sure Crystals hold deep shine. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

great actifit friend.
the beautiful crystals @lightsplasher

That is great article and smart photography. thanks for sharing
@lightsplasher
Have a great day.

I am a big fan of your crystal collection!

Thank you. I've been collecting them for awhile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94