My Actifit Report Card: March 1 2019

in #actifit6 years ago

I played disc golf today at one on the heavily wooded courses around here. I also walked the dog as usual. The weather was really nice and being in the forest smelled great.

Here's the view off one of the tee pads where I lost my Axiom Tenacity disc for a while and spent a long time looking around for it. In hindsight perhaps it was not the best place to be throwing an under-stable distance driver.

You can just make out the basket if you look hard enough down in the forest.

Today I threw the Tobu disc and it made a nice chirping sound as I neared it and I had no problems recovering it. A stable fairway or control driver is actually a better choice for these types of areas even if there is no tracking signal. I ended up scoring two over par for the nine hole course.

Here's a nice view of the bay with all the ships in the dock:

Another view of the same area showing a hoist of some kind near the dock.

It was a nice day for me today and it seems like Steem is on the rise again. It sounds like Cryptopia may be opening up again soon. That will be fun.

Hopefully the weather will stay about the same tomorrow, I'm planning on taking a 40 mile round trip bike ride.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




8019
Golf, Walking

Sort:  

Great photos

That's a ugly looking hole.. hopefully you got your number on the lost disc

I eventually got it back. I spent a long time looking around for it and I'm a little nearsighted and don't typically wear my glasses. Eventually someone else played through and found the disc in the middle of a bush for me. I was happy to recover it that day.

I recently found a disc with a number on it playing on another technical course. The guy I contacted about it had lost the disc in October playing at a tournament with five spotters looking for it. He was so happy to get it back he gave me a bag with four new discs in it and some other goodies. It was totally unexpected to me, I think we were both really happy with the exchange.

It seems so tricky playing disk golf in the wooded are @lightsplasher because the disc may get to strike trees when you throw it but I guess that you can play it nonetheless.
That is a lot of boats in the dock too, good photography work you done there too.

Excellent photo calectoin thank you for shere...?

Nice view photos. I hope you finally get to see your lost disc

Oh, I did eventually find the disc. After looking for it for maybe an hour so, someone else came through the course and found if for me.

Oh. glad to hear you finally found the disc

Nice and lovely photo you had and I have been anticipating the opening of cryptopia because it is one of my best exchanges for trading crypto currencies . Still doing great with your actifit score

Excellent photography and very nice shot D:) @lightplasher I JUST RESTEEMED YOUR POST

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75