My Actifit Report Card: February 7 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

It has been cold recently. I went out for today's walk and there was still ice and snow everywhere. I can't disc golf in this weather but it's just as well. My arm feels even more tender now that I have rested it for a few days. I'm not sure what that is about but I guess it is good that more snow is on the way. I've had tendonitis before and it takes a long time to get over. The snow and cold weather will give me a chance to rest my arm a bit.

I'm getting better at walking consistently every day. Tracking my progress is very helpful to motivate me to keep at it.

Here's a view of some of the ice forming on the rock rose bushes at the start of my walk:

icycles
Icycles forming on the rock roses – click for viewing full screen

About part way through the walk I found a blanket in the snow. I'm not sure exactly why but somehow it seems odd to see a blanket just abandoned like that.

It confuses me because I tend to hold onto old blankets for a long time. I think they are good to keep around just in case of emergancies even if they are so badly worn I don't feel like putting them on my bed.

blanket
Blanket in the snow – click for viewing full screen

Brief Crypto News

I'm sure you all have heard of Cryptopia getting hacked but if not this post is a good read. Cryptopia Hack Part 2

It is kind of a guess at this point but after reading all the information about it I kind of think it might have been an inside job. Perhaps someone took one of their servers or something.


Probably one of the funniest things I've read lately is this article: Bill Gates Thinks Cryptocurrency Is Killing People 'In a Fairly Direct Way'

It sort of reminds me of a quote attributed to touching of the French Revolution, something about royalty saying, "Why don't the poor eat cake?" After being told that the poor don't have any bread to eat. (I don't think people believe that was actual said, but just the thought of it was enough to set people off)

I do agree that there are some things about cryptocurrency that could be improved on but the present economic system as it stands leaves a lot of people out in the cold.

There are heartbreaking stories of many people in war torn places, refugees and people in need of food. There does not seem to be a supply issue yet many people are barely making it. Something needs to change imho.

Sure crypto can fund bad people. But there have always been bad actors.

I doubt if most people really choose to be terrorists or pirates. Historically many of the pirates were coerced into a life of piracy. It's not like in the Walt Disney movies where they go singing and dancing off to hoist the jolly roger. Most of the time it was more of a choice between joining the pirate ship or walking the plank into the shark infested waters.

Certainly crypto can be used in many different ways. It has a chance of solving many of these social and environmental issues that we are facing now. Such as, maybe even a new way of doing taxation and policy making operating along the same way we vote on posts in Steemit. Who knows?

As much as we can I hope we can somehow make a world where everyone can get the chance to live well in peace and abundance.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright 2/07/2019 lightsplasher & litesplasher.




10338
Moving Around Office, Walking

Sort:  

Funny to hear Gates saying that. Here he fought tooth and nail to keep his monopoly and use any and all anticompetitive measures to ensure his fortune. Like the old saying... Behind every great fortune is a great crime.

LOL. Yup, and ahead of every great kleptocracy is a complete decent into fascism (or maybe ascent depending on how you look at it.) lol.

Perhaps civilization 2.0 will include some better decentralization of wealth and power dynamics. :^D

The program Aktifit makes us athletes and it's great, especially for our health. A beautiful picture. Thank you

I've been finding it very encouraging right now to get out and moving around more.

Really cold weather is good for you now, there will be time for rest. Beautiful photo. Thanks for the message

I am more inclined that crypto will change the life of ordinary people from the middle link to the better. This is a chance to start living better materially. A beautiful photo. Thank you

I hope crypto does so. I think there are a great many benefits, the least of which is getting me out and more healthy.

Yes, very much so. I'm enjoying it.

Such a great way to receive the blessing of snow and rest, love the way you approach life. Sending reiki for comfort and speedy healing for your arm. ✨🙌✨

Lovely photos 💖 and indeed the abandoned blanket is very strange.

😂😂Bill Gates😂😂 It is crazy though how the world is dualistic and everything can be used for whatever purpose we intend. Thankful that we are shifting towards a more balanced and healthy life collectively. It makes me smile how big of a part (imho) cryptocurrency, steem, steemit & Actifit are playing a role in the process 😍

Great thought provoking post and actifitivity. Thank you for sharing.

💖🙏💖

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your kind words and wonderful reply. 💖🙏💖

Nice actifit count. Wow. Moving around office

It is getting easier for me to up my activity level more.

Your daily actifit result is impressive and you are really doing well with your daily excercise . Blockchain and crypto currencies is going to transform the lives of many people and the masses

Thank you, I'm having an easier time making the steps per day. I am still very hopeful for the transformative nature of blockchain technologies.

Anything bad that crypto can be used for, cash can and has been used for for many years.

I think you can add gold and diamonds to that list as well. I believe many people have lost their lives in claims being jumped and blood diamonds being smuggled. Not to mention child labor being used in the mining of precious metals and gemstones. I think crypto could be an opportunity for us to do things in a different less competitive way.

@lightsplasher, Yes, when we face too much cold then most important aspect is keeping our body close to warmth because otherwise for sure our body can feel like jammed due to cold. But one thing is for sure, and that is ice brings crystal beauty to mother nature. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

I really like to focus on keeping on my feet. Usually I can dress warm enough but the sidewalks and roads are really getting slippery around here. Thank you, you too.

Welcome and thank you so much. Take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86