My Actifit Report Card: October 19 2018

in #actifit6 years ago


Image Source

Post Birthday walk goal

So much cake had, so much cake to be had, and the fridge is full of cake.

If you follow me on any other social media platform, you might have seen my co-workers sing to me, but you notice what was on my desk? What you might not have noticed is the chocolate and vanilla mini cupcakes on my desk. Yes, I shared some of those. Then I went home and mama had cooked a feast of my favorites.

She had been traveling to the motherland again. Which left me cooking for myself. There is no better feeling than getting home from work and seeing all those pots and pans filled with deliciousness. Yellow rice, black beans, baked veggies, and SO MUCH potatoes. After we ate, as if the world was ending, I watch some soccer with dad.

Bible study a few hours later was a blessing and cake filled too. Needless to say, my water intake has tripled because apparently sugar makes you dehydrated.

Did you know that?

That Monday, my friend invited me to Maggianos to met her boyfriend. Little did I know, he is a manager and besties with the chief. So naturally, we ate cheesecake and two different types of chocolate cake. Of course, I made them ask them to sing to me. It is my birthday month after all.

Little did I know, that would be the beginning of a cake filled week. No regerts! So far, I've had five different types of cakes. Why stop now? I made plans to try a vegan bakery this weekend and doubt that will be the end of this cakewalk. See what I did there?


So, how much have you been walking?

To make up for all that Birthday fun!

Well, I've decided to park in the furthermost parking spot at work to add 300 to 500 steps.

I went on a walk yesterday to add 3k to 4k steps. I haven't been to the gym this week due to my lower back injury, but I will be going tomorrow morning.

Next week is Hell week.

This week is a set of the hardest workouts we have seen all year. If you survive five out of the eight days, you get a year of bragging rights and a cool T-shirt.

Taking a week off, the week before this challenge week, wasn't part of the plan.

What can you do?

Also, thanks for all the comments on my last post! <3


Thanks for reading, upvoting, and commenting!

Love always,



2597
Aerobics
Height
175 cm
Weight
83 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  

Time to burn those cake cabs right up

All the cake is just storehousing energy for all that walking and exercising right ;D

Birthday Blessings to you @kubbyelizabeth <333 :) Thank you for sharing the awesomeness with us & for staying #actifit BeautyFull Soul! Much Love!!

Happy Birthday day always stay happy. I am sure you have great evening.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice ! Happy birthday and congratulations for the great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50