You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enduring of Many Trials - My Actifit Report Card: November 28 2018

in #actifit6 years ago

I was complaining to my supervisor about it. I was able to SSH into my servers at home from work but I couldn't reach my miner with remote desktop. Currently I have SSH encapsulating Windows Remote Desktop. I have experimented with SSL-VPN but it eats up a lot of performance with encryption. SSH encapsulating the weaker remote desktop encryption is fine with me. But I was telling my supervisor I wish I had a networked power distribution so that way I can remotely toggle a singular power outlet. For some reason my desktop was frozen. Toggling the power would have tried an automatic restart for me then I can log in normally... Assuming it doesn't trigger windows recovery. My nightmare scenario all day was, what if there was either a fire, my SSD died or malware. I might have some time this winter break. Maybe we can explore a solution for you ^o^

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I'm up for that. I've tried a couple of things in linux but i get confused on simple things like which damned IP address to use for this or that. It's frustrating and I give up because I cant seem to figure it out and I know it's something ridiculously easy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30