You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh no - my knitting is outdated

in #actifit5 years ago

I had to laugh when I saw your comment about never wearing new clothes if you don’t wear them soon after purchasing! That is why if I don’t wear it, I put it on and sleep in it. I saw this tendency in my own life and found a solution. Maybe not applicable to all clothing but in my case most of what I wear.
Your sweater is beautiful! I’m a slow knitter too! I like the rhythm and meditative action. Of course, you know I use a machine a lot for speed, but still I lag when seaming and finishing.

Sort:  

No, or? Really? You sleep in new clothes? And I thought I am weird 😂😂💕 If I buy something new I mostly love it s hard, that I wear it instantly ( I change in the shop) This is sometimes a problem with my handmade items, as they need so much time...:-D
And with the knitting speed. Do you know Ginger Twist Studio? The shop owner not only has wonderful knitted garments, she also can knit at a speed I want to crawl ashamed into a closet. There is a short video about the shop and her hand-dyed yarn where you can see her knitting... At the first glance I thought it was filmed at double speed, but no, her breathing and all other movements are normal. She simply knits super fast.
And thank you so much for the compliment! This means a lot as I so admire your yarn and knitwork. 😍

I went to Ginger Twist from the link. So talented! I love that “come in for a squish”!

Yes the squish 💕 I have never had yarn from her, because it is very expensive to mail things between UK and Germany (because of the Brexit 💩) but I have read it is very nice and soft. Did you found the video which shows her knitting?

I looked for the video and can’t find it. It will probably make me feel inadequate. 😉
I didn’t know that those tariffs kicked in yet because the UK hasn’t really left yet. Sorry that you are separated from the Squish!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95