My Actifit Report Card: September 3 2018

in #actifit6 years ago

Over 10k on Labor Day!

Happy Labor Day! I hope everyone who celebrates this holiday had a great Labor Day weekend. Is it just a US holiday? I'll look it up on Bing after I post this. 😀

BTW I use Bing as my search engine because I'm a Microsoft fan and because it has a reward program that earns me a $5 Amazon gift card about once a month, just for searching online. There are many other gift cards available but I like Amazon. 👍

Anyway back to Activity! Yesterday I played 7 hours of water volleyball. The weather was great and we were all pumped up for some great games. It was tons of fun! 😀

But of course that's not how I hit 10k on my @actifit app! That I did mainly by dancing to whatever randomly played on my high energy music playlist. When I started with@actifit I never thought I would hit 10k but now I think I will go for 15k one day soon!

I hope you are having a great day! Say hi in the comments if you want. I usually engage with my commentors; it's fun! 👍😀❤

10309
Daily Activity, Dancing

Sort:  

Congrats! You just reached the top level milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 100 Actifit tokens for attaining 10309 steps!
You also received an 3.74% upvote via @actifit account.

Wow! Glad you've lots of fun with actifit. Wuhooo this motivates me to do the same @kenny-crane

Happy Labour Day to you...my country celebrated Labour day's on May 1st..

Listening music during exercise or do some dancing also a good way to improve our health .. 👍

Wow! It's awesome to be in the pool for 7 hours. And it's soo cool and awesome that you hit 10k even without counting the 7 hours you were staying active in the pool. Btw, if you want to waterproof your phone and to count the activities you spend in the pool, you can waterproof your phone. I found this NeverWet on Amazon.com. Here's a link https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00DNQBFAW/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B00DNQBFAW&linkCode=as2&tag=hacker074-20

And we Sri Lankans celebrate our Labor Day usually on May 1st but this time we celebrated it on May 7th because it was a Full moon Poya day or something like that. Happy belated Labor Day!

To answer my own question, there is a Labor Day holiday in Canada as well as the US. And according to https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Labor_Day

More than 80 countries celebrate International Workers' Day on May 1, and several countries have chosen their own dates for Labour Day.

Labor Day
Labor Day in the United States of America is a public holiday celebrated on the first Monday in September. It honors the American labor movement and the contributions that workers have made to the strength, prosperity, laws, and well-being of the country. It is the Monday of the long weekend known as Labor Day Weekend. It is recognized as a federal holiday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72