You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: April 29 2019

in #actifit5 years ago (edited)

This photo exhibition is likely to be very interesting if you see the beautiful portraits on the fence.

Of course, I had to search for an "Artur Day", and Wikipedia says:

Arthur's Day was an annual series of music events worldwide, originally organised by Diageo in 2009 to promote the 250th anniversary of its Guinness brewing company...
Guinness drinkers were asked by the brewing company to raise a glass to the memory of Arthur Guinness at 17:59 (5:59 pm), a reference to 1759, the year the Guinness Brewery was established.

But that's another Arthur (source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arthur%27s_Day).

A nice story, born of a typo,


but the person for whom you wrote this comment with the typo did not realize it was just a typo, although for anyone who can read it would have to be obvious, that you wrote "Artur day" but you meant "Saturday" ... LOL !tip

Have a nice day JJ :)

Sort:  

No actually it’s not so obvious a typo I checked it out in a text to my family same as I write to you 3 of 4 all asked what is Artur day which was great so I could share the story with them lol 😂
I have never been a fan of Guinness but did visit there brewery in Ireland and knew about Arthur day from then

This story is going to become a bestseller :)
You should mark the day and make a holiday out of it. If you retire next year, then you can celebrate Artur day every year and take a day off.

I loved to drink Guiness, but I did not like the first one ;)

Lol if only 😂
I did try Guinness a few times but never hit the taste for it so many of my friends liked it and drank it often but it just wasn’t for me

As I said, the first one didn't taste good, but from the second beer on I liked the taste ;)

I thought it was a disclaimer for the typos. I have to read the intro again to get it lol!

😉
Even on the darkest rain days, @tattoodjay can make the sun shine in mind :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46