You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Last Long Training Run Done {Actifit}

in #actifit5 years ago

Crazy numbers! I did an eight kilometre walk last Friday before my Piriformis decided to self destruct, and I was buggered. My best endurance is only about 2 kilometres ... on a treadmill!

Well done! I'll exercise vicariously through this until my piriformis settles and I can get back into (effective) stretching and training!

Sort:  

I'm pretty well buggered today after this one yesterday, but plenty of stretching and foam rolling on the plan to recover. The sports massage I've got on the books for next week should definitely help keep the hips and other muscles happy for race day! I'm happy to bring you and everyone else along for the ride as it can get a little lonely out there running for almost 2 hours by yourself, haha! Hoping the piriformis continues to settle down for you so you can get back to logging some exercise yourself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66650.28
ETH 3590.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.96