Actifit Day 2, Figured Out the Kinks!

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

Today I tinkered with #actifit to try and figure out what works.

I discovered that the shallow pockets that had my phone sitting horizontally yesterday will not work with this app. The phone must be vertical for the steps to register.

I also downloaded the Samsung Health App, to run them side-by-side. I had 176 steps on #actifit when Samsung started running. So, theoretically, actifit should have stayed ahead of the other app.

But that is not what happened.

Screenshot_2018-06-28-18-50-15.png

As of right now, actifit has me at 6,694 steps for the day.

Screenshot_2018-06-28-18-50-10.png

And Samsung has me at 7,076. With the 176 actifit started out ahead, that means Samsung logged 558 steps MORE than #actifit.

It's still a good percentage off, but a heck of a lot better than yesterday!

I'm gonna go read a terribly written reverse harem story now. Bahahaha!



@hickorymack tracked today a total of 6694 steps via Actifit Fitness Tracker

Sort:  

Good job on the steps! I never though about my phone having an app for that! I refuse to buy another device.... yay solutions!! TY 🦋✌

Right on, I'm glad it at least worked a bit better! Hey, are you able to add photos when you post in the app, or are you going back into the edit post on Steemit to add them after? I didn't see a photo option on mine so I wondered.

I only did the title and the first tag from the app, then went back and edited. I didn't see a photo option either and trying to write through the app was very irritating for me, haha!

Congratulations on the second day of trying our app. I'm sure you will reach the 10k. We just have to try and we will succeed.@ionutciobanu(actifit moderator)

Could you please look into the sensitivity for the Stylo 3? Turning it vertical worked a lot better yesterday. This morning it is already over 1,000 steps behind.

Surely we'll do that. I'll talk to the administrator of this project. Thanks.@ionutciobanu(actifit moderator)

@hickorymack we are so excited you got it working!
Yes different applications can read sensors differently, we are working on a new update soon that would allow you to further control the sensibility of the sensor, and opt in to a different sensor (there are 2) should your phone support it :)

Thanks again, your reviews are really helpful ! Actifit rewards get announced in around 8 hours from now :)

Congrats! You just reached level 2 milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 35 Actifit tokens for attaining the range 6,000-6,999 steps!
You also received an upvote via @actifit account.

Wonderful! I'm so glad it's working :) xoxoo

so are we @lyndsaybowes ! Thank you again for spreading the word :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47