A Nice Day (My Actifit Report Card: juillet 27 2018)

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

That was a nice day.
It didn't start well, I woke up late, and when I wake up late, the transport to work get much more complicated. So I knew it will be a hard day. That's why I decided to turn Actifit on and the result was 15550. How cool, right?

Would you believe me if I tell you I didn't really do any extra activity other than the normal life? Well, the normal two lives to be more specific.

The first life is my life as a maintenance engineer in a factory that is shutting down for two weeks for maintenance. So during these two weeks, while the rest of our colleagues are having holidays somewhere on a beach or I don't know where, we need to take care of all the machines that are working non-stop during the whole year, we can only deal with them in the annual shutdowns because, well, they never stop otherwise. Imagin the rush and the effort.

My second life when I go out with family to the beach getting over with my fulltime job. I got to swim and help my sister take care of her two children while they swim. Then I had a little beach ball match with my cousin. Then another swim right after sunset. That's when I noticed something unusual with the moon.

It looked like a half moon but it wasn't really half. There was an arc in the middle where it was supposed to be a straight line. I told my cousin about it and he said: "You didn't know about the eclipse?" That explained everything. So I was watching the moon acting like two weeks passed in two hours then it was all in the shadow.

If that shadow is the Earth's, I'm pretty sure the Earth is round.

Of course, I wasn't just watching the moon. I went out of the sea, I ate and drunk a little too much that my stomach hurt me everytime I laughed. Suddenly everything became funny, even my own silly jokes. I wonder why.

When there was almost no moon and I couldn't stay there and keep laughing, I decided to have a walk, maybe just to run away from my little sister that was the cause of almost all the laughter. Guess who decided to join me? My little sister!

We only went back to where the rest of the family was a little minutes before it was time to go home. The ride home lasted half an hour, but if you ask the moon he'd tell you it was a few days. It was appearing again.

When I went home I couldn't go inside until I watched the rest of the eclipse and I still can't, I'm probably sleeping outside this night, in the terrace under the full moon.



@hazem91 tracked today a total of 15550 moves/activity via Actifit Fitness Tracker.
This involved performing activity related to Walking
Download Actifit Fitness Tracker mobile app from google playstore

Sort:  

Thats cool! I am trying to reach at least 10.000 but the highest record was 5100 so I didnt share it :(

Hehe maybe I'm hyper active lol

I have no bunghole!

Ahhh I am so jealous! It was cloudy here and I didn't catch any of the eclipse :( and you got to see it from the beach! It must have been so magical!!

But you know, just because it looked round doesn't mean it was, that could have been nasa spending gazillions of pounds to fake it lol

I told you to come and visit, this is one more reason why you should have :p

Congrats! You just reached the top level milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 100 Actifit tokens for attaining 15550 steps!
You also received an 11.52% upvote via @actifit account.


well done @hazem91 :)
حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
و تم اختيار مقالتك ضمن مقالات يومية مختارة للنشر اليوم في مقالنا!
يمكنك الحصول على تصويت اضافي عبر ارسال مبلغ اقله
0.05
ستيم او اسبيدي الى حساب التصويت الالي
@arabpromo
مع رابط المقال في حقل المذكرة (memo)
مما يتيح لك الحصول على تصويت مربح بحوالي 2.5 اضعاف :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79