You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upvote Shares Level 14 Giveaway Contest Winners

in #actifit5 years ago

I was notified of a mention and came here to see what it was about. WOOT!!!!
THANK-YOU!!!
This program looks interesting. I'll need to look deeper into it.
My own program is not nearly as intricate and it definitely favours those who play my daily games. For now, while there are so few that delegate, I can boost their rewards using my own SP but haven't really calculated how long that can last if a bunch of people join in.

Sort:  

With the low price of steem, it not to bad of a program, I still don't fully understand it, but if the price of steem goes up, then the value of the shares go up, but then they cost more to buy, and I only make a few steem, so the low price has been a boon to me. You like to help people so I thought this might help you.

Unless I calculated wrong, this is actually an excellent program!
I couldn't find a current share price, but found an older one at 4.3 Steem per share.

4.3 steem x 11.63 = 50 steem
If you self-vote 10 times with 50 steem, you would earn 0.012 cents.

I received 0.00287 cents from the share I won. If you multiply that by 11.63 (to make it equivalent to 50 steem), you get 0.03337 cents. That's like using your 50 steem to self-vote 28 times!

Even at 5 Steem per share, the ROI is super.
If the same ROI could be achieved with delegated steem (you can take it back at any time as opposed to transferring steem and relying on the recipient to return it should you wish to pull out) this would be a program people would be crazy not to participate in.

You seem to really get how it all works and the solid ROI the program is able to provide. Unfortunately it all would not work with delegation for multiple reasons and there is some kind of trust needed that I will not run off with the Steem that was send to the account. I also clearly stated that in the terms & conditions post where the entire model is explained.

In the end this will remain a rather small 'proof of concept' project as I wanted to find solutions for many of the existing upvote groups. I explained all of that in this

So far everything is working out exactly as I hoped :-)
Nice to see you took the time to check it out @happyme!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40