Actifit for musicians. Developers, maybe you have ideas on this? Tokens = scales and etudes )

in #actifit5 years ago

Hello! I have a good idea for an actifit application, but I don’t know how to implement it.

I am a musician. I play classical guitar. Every day I need to practice a lot to play at a high level. Sometimes my motivation ends and I start to force myself to practice. It would be cool if the application actifit somehow captured the activity while playing a musical instrument. Perhaps you need to add a microphone activation function that will pick up sounds. Applications should pick up sounds from a certain decibel level so that it is the sound of a musical instrument, and not just the noise of the street.

What ideas will you have?

If it would be possible to earn tokens by playing scales and etudes, it would turn the world of musical education upside down. Music practice would be motivated and fun)))

ezgif.com-optimize.gif

Sort:  

Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community on Steemit as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

thanks, dear)

Hey that's a freaking cool and innovative idea!

I don't not know how to implement such an algorithm but I think it is genius!

The algorithm should detect the cadences between every note and it's follow-up and then choose the scale played. If this is finished everything else is easy-peasy but as I said: I really don't know how to achieve something like this... :/

But please tag me if you have a progress here or another idea! I will be there to help you with stuff I can code and promote ;)

Thanks for sharing this inspiring idea :)

Peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66