How I Became An Actifit SMT Orca

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: How I Became An Actifit SMT Orca


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

I definitely think many of the SMTs will be nice additional income streams. The only thing about actifit though is that I am not sure how they will Attract investors. With Steem you can earn more steem, posting and or delegating etc, and you can receive airdrops, but with actifit I am not sure what you can do with the actual token ?

The same will be true for all SMT's: You can earn more of the tokens. All SMT's will be equally powerful and earn a percentage of new tokens. Even if the price of the token is 0.000000000001 it will still work.

It says on the website "fitness related equipment, tools, gadgets, sports wear, gym memberships - As a Steem Smart Media Token, Actifit tokens will have their own valuation per STEEM as well as FIAT currencies, and hence can be cashed out for actual FIAT currency."

Another thing that comes to mind are investors who would not touch Steem for their unfair distribution but love the idea of a vaild SMT app/platform with a better distribution.

I just wish there was a reminder for posting your steps to steemit. I lost out on 50k steps this weekend!!

Yeah, this happened to me as well. You have a great idea. Please post it in the Discord channel or let @mcfarhat know.

yes that's one of the features we have in the pipeline :)

I'm starting to use this app today. Giving it a test. I also go to the gym almost daily so this will be a great app to use for me. However I don't get how you get upvotes yet. When you post do people see it and what is showed. Just your stats of what you have done during the day?

Can you post like 5 times a day for all different activities. (Walking all day at work, running on treadmill at the gym, lifting weights, ect.)

Can you explain this delegation more about how you delegate SP to them and you're rewarded back, I don't quite understand it all, and I didn't see that on the website.

I'll be joining the Discord chat room later when I'm off work. See what this is all about.

Thanks for posting this. It's seems like a great project for steem. Getting rewarded gives incentive to post more. Cuz the planet fitness app does basically the same thing as this.

The system works by using your phones sensors. You make ONE post a day with your total activity. So if you have to run the app in the background all day long. It doesn't really split your activities or anything, at least not for now. When you get OVER 5000 points you become eligible for Actifit upvotes. When you are in the top ten you get also 100 bounty tokens of AFIT.

For delegations check this tutorial. The system will reward you once per week on Mondays and you can find your accumulated AFIT tokens on the Actifit Website when you enter your username.

Thanks that post helped me a lot.

Hi @vishera! I`m here to help :) If you want to delegate, please make a comment (for example replay to this one) like this:
I want to delegate X sp to @user
Where X is the amount of SP and @user is the steem user you want to delegate to. For example:
I want to delegate 100 sp to @flauwy
@tipU will answer with a delegation link. Hope this helps!:)

I do like this project very much! Certainly it will be a massive move to have it as SMT some day. I am posting since about one week daily my actifit reports (always over 10 000 steps) and it is so much fun. I am also going to delegate some SP.

Patiently waiting the IOS release.
Any info on when should we expect their smt?

Yeah, same for me. The iOS version is supposed to come out relatively soon. I expect it during the month of August.

The SMT will have to wait at least until Steemit.inc is releasing the SMT protocol and Actifit had time to test it. I don't think this will happen this year anymore but nobody really knows. SMT's were announced for Q3 2018 but I think they will need more time.

Seems like patience is the key in everything that has to do with Steemit. Patiently waiting smt’s, communities, the next fork, the price to pump. We ll get there..at some point.
Have a nice day my friend

Tell me about it. It is a slow thing on Steemit/Steem but the potential is massive.

How we can receive airdrops?

I don't know. So far there is no airdrop for AFIT tokens announced as far as I know.

there is a posibility in future?

I really don't know but it is still very early and Actifit has decided to come out without a sophisticated plan like Steemhunt. And I think that works as well. So we have to stay patient.

wow this is impressive great work there hopefully it will reach new heights

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48