Busy Day & My Actifit Report Card: October 18 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

I did my short evening run without the phone so the daily count is not so high as usual. It was a long and demanding day with too much time spent on the computer.

Proof of run

This time I will show you the cadence and altitude part of the Amazfit's run report.


Exactly 100 centimeters long stride on average with the highest cadence being 180. This should be an average cadence and I am working towards it.

Keep on running

Better and better




4657
Daily Activity, Moving Around Office, Walking

Sort:  

Great work. I can relate. I've gotten up to a 200 cadence but hover in the 166 range on average

200 is a lot. It is said that 180 is the ideal cadence no matter what your pace is. Nor the length of the legs 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

That was during peak periods during intervals. :) by no means an average, although it seems ib hover around the high 160s after lookinh over some data. Even though i've been running 16 years i actually didn't know that about 180. Good info thanks ! Here's a recent high cadence one from 10/4, apprently that 735 internal period took more work than it should have lol20181019_113402.jpg

😀👍

I will try to dig out the reference about the 180 figure...

Posted using Partiko Android

No need to be a masochist to run well... but a bit of pain could make you stronger. ;)
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Great job :) <333 Thank you for staying #actifit & sharing your journey @ervin-lemark.

Thanks and likewise.

Posted using Partiko Android

👍🌿🌼😊

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I used to have 180 spm cadence log time ago...but after a couple of marathons and long trail preparations it decreased to 170 in average nowadays... I am also working to improve that variable but it is really difficult...

It tends to be lower with lower tempo and longer runs.

When I concentrate and count my steps in the mind while running I usually manage to get close to 180.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98