You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A WINTER WALK [Jan.24.2020]🅰️🏅

in #actifit5 years ago

Congrats on the automaticwin and great job with the 18014 @actifit steps @wil.metcalfe! The snow looks lovely. Ours unfortunately didn't stick around, but we had such cold temps for several days on end (10 degrees F day AND night), that I was glad it did warm up. However, winter isn't over yet, and I'm sure next month we will see some more snow. Thanks for sharing the pictures. Have a lovely evening! 😎👍

Sort:  

Thank you for your lovely comment @elizabethbit. 😌

What part of the country do you hail from?

Here we have about 6 months of winter so I am doing my best to get out and enjoy the nice days... Hawaiian beaches this December also helped cure my winter time blues!

The things us Canadians do to survive the cold! Last week we had 7 days of -35 C (that’s about -31 F) so what a relief that our temps are now ranging from -10 C to 0 C... I’m just grateful and looking to enjoy the snow more when I can this year. 🥶

I live in the Northwest in Washington state in a little town 5 miles from the Canadian border called Everson. It's usually fairly mild, with a winter 'blip' every now and again. Back in the 90's, I lived in Gunnison, Co which was know as the 'coldest spot in the nation'. I've seen -34 degrees F but the sun would always come out. Here, the sun likes to take a vacation during the winter. Alas, spring will be here before we know it!😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42