My entry to the Actifit Plank Competition

in #actifit6 years ago

This is my entry into the @actifit plank competition. I have never done one of these in my life so I really had no idea what to expect. I really do not know how long it was, I think just shy of 4 minutes but that is for the @actifit judges to figure out. lol . I am going to take this opportunity to tag @linnyplant so she can see my submission. I can not thank her enough for the inspirational words. She really seems to try to keep me in line on stuff so I wanna say thanks for that. She busts my ass with some tough love but I need it. Many times my motivation has to be in the form of and I quote " Clearly, not dedicated! " and " You suck! ". I love that girl to death, go check out her blog and give her some big ass upvotes, she is really a good steemian and really does try to help every single person she meets. Thank you, Linny. So without further ado here you go. Come and laugh at my failure to reach the 11-minute mark that is from my understanding is the benchmark to get all the tokens.

Sort:  

I can almost hear you swearing silently in your head, while your core is burning! Nice try! You are a winner in our hearts!

Oh yes, I can assure you the phone did not pick up some choice words. lol

I’d actually thought I was too mean again, so the shout-out was unexpected and very sweet. Glad you got it was all heart and chuckles on my end. Lol. And woohoo! This was a great first time effort! I liked how you groaned before you even started. 🤣

Only, something is missing...

Could you not have at least dressed up for the occasion? Where’s the head band, wrist band, shortie shorts, towel, water bottle, and some fake sweat created by a splash to the face? I was hoping for some drama....We also talked about you singing like Johnny Cash remember?

Okay...

Maybe I’m being overly demanding for my entertainment. Maybe I should be quiet since my plank time is 0 secs...

A super effort getting it done! Agree with @ruth-girl, you’re a winner in our hearts. ❤️


08E851BB-E4C1-4E7C-A323-A73CF22E2813.gif

Yeah maybe a little to demanding there lol. I am not exactly at home in front of a camera. To be honest I hate being on video or to have pictures taken. I will try and dress it up a bit for there next challenge, what ever it may be. Maybe i just gotta man up and try try to have fun with it. Thanks again. :)

Look at you go! 4 minutes-ish is impressive. Do you have to show them 11 mins of activity? That would be easy for you on the treadmill or something. Holding oneself in that position for even a few secs is more tough.

No, it is just go as long as you can. Here is the challenge post.

https://steemit.com/actifit/@actifit/actifit-fitness-competition-plank-your-way-to-10-000-afit-tokens

You should download the app. All you have to do is leave it running throughout the day then make a post before midnight. If it goes beyond midnight it resets for the day and you don't get to make the post so you get no tokens and you get no upvote from them. It is really a good app. These challenges they are putting on are going to be great. This is their first one but I am pretty stoked.

How does it work as far as privacy? Does it track your location too? I don't really exercise (as I should) but I asked a coworker, and the steps we take at work alone is a couple thousand. Good luck on your submission!

does not track location as far as I know. It may but I do not know. Privacy-wise they do not store your password. Your posting key is stored by your phone its self.

Wow! Such an entry is really impressive! I'm going to have to rest these tired abs and try again!

Thanks man, I appreciate it. I really was hoping to get closer to the 10 minute mark but I had never done one of these before so I was unsure of what to expect.

Planks are gay

Lol. It was actually kind of a good workout. I have never in my life done one of these things. That last minute my abs were on fire. I guess that's what i get for being a fat kid. Lol

You are not dedicated and you suck😈

Posted using Partiko Android

All the best for the competition.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by linnyplant from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54357.85
ETH 2282.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31