Latest Actifit update for iOS is big improvement

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

The latest iOS update for Actifit is a HUGE improvement. I like to take long walks and play Pokémon Go to get my daily activity. When I first tried out Actifit in combination with Pokémon Go I was cautiously optimistic, but then I had problems for a while. The latest update for Actifit on iOS seems to have fixed the background updating problem, it seems that now they use the internal counts instead of relying on the app being active to record activity, which seems to resolve the issues I was having.

TitleCard2.png

Today I took my standard walk to Maurie Jacobs Park and the Owen Rose Garden. I was going to extend that to a long walk to Skinner Butte Park but a section of the path was closed. Rather than figure out the detour I decided to just head home, I can take a longer walk (and maybe a shot at the Actifit leaderboards?) later in the week.

IMG_1953 (1).JPG

I’m glad that Actifit and Pokémon Go seem to be playing nicely together now, especially since some region-exclusives will be hatchable from 7k eggs soon, which means I’ll want to have Pokémon Go foregrounded as much as possible to capture egg distance, but now I won’t have to worry about juggling with Actifit to make sure it credits me for all my steps.


20960
Walking

Sort:  

It's nice to see another steemian play Pokemon Go ^o^ I would be happy to add you in game and share some eggs from South Florida
My friend code is: 1993 1990 0903
Cheers

Ooh, I'm excited because I wasn't able to get it to work previously.

Your posts are good You write well I pray You can succeed in the coming life I'd love to meet you I will be with each of your posts That you will be a successful person one day You should work harder Thank you very much You can become a successful man God always keeps your family happy Always be happy

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats! You just reached the top level milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 100 Actifit tokens for attaining 20960 steps!
You also received an 3.76% upvote via @actifit account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44