You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Geocaching and Actifit Report: April 6 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Great photos, @jamethiel. I particularly like the mountains in the background of the first photo :D

We have a few 'old stone bridges' around here but the council signs only read 'pont wan / weak bridge '. It makes me a bit nervous seeing lorries disregarding the signs.

Sort:  

The Mountain in the first picture is Lolo Peak and we live at its base. It is just over 9140 feet high or 2790 meters high. I have not been to the top of it, maybe someday if I get into better shape.
Weak bridge would be very concerning to me as well! I worry when taking these in just my minivan, can't imagine taking a lorrie on one. Plus every one that uses the bridge shake it apart just a bit more...
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58