You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Entry to the Actifit Plank Competition.

in #actifit6 years ago

This is really insane. I practice it like 2 times a week and find it difficult to make it over 1 minute.

I do have to say that I don't stretch it to the last second. Cause that is really terrible for your back. So I'm curious to see if your 4 minutes fully qualify?
And even more important if someone could beat this time?

Sort:  

I actually heard that it is really bad to do it over a minute because it is bad for your back and that you are only supposed to do it 30 sec. but then you can do it few times which is better than long time.
I did it only for the contest, but yes my back was hurting, so that is why I did not try to do it more and try to beat the time.

For your back it doesn't matter how long you do a plank. As long as your body is in the perfect position. So you should keep your bakc/but in a straight line with the rest of your body. Or perhaps even a little bit higher.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54336.36
ETH 2283.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34