My Actifit Report Card: September 25 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

I used to have a healthy and active lifestyle until I became a government employee. Working in an institution where everything is routinary and requires 9-12 hours of my time became my excuse to live a sedentary lifestyle.

Being inactive for almost 3 years contributed to a lot of negative things in my life:

  1. I gained weight.
  2. I became quite depressed.
  3. I lost my self-esteem.

Several studies (which I won't be citing lol) show that inactivity is one of the major causes of depression. Hence, I have decided to live an active lifestyle again by enrolling in a boxing class and going back to jogging.

Before, I was doing cross fit, cycling, yoga, and a lot more. I want to regain my self confidence and be a better version of myself.

So today, I went for a jog since I don't have a boxing class. I am happy to use this amazing app so I can track the intensity of my workout. However, I didn't notice that my battery was too low. Hence, the app was only able to track half of the activities I did.

Here are some of the pictures of tonight's jogging/walking session.

IMG_20180925_202242_529.jpg

One of my favorite jogging areas. It is only walking distance from where I live. It is open from 4am to 9pm.

IMG_20180925_193524.jpg

I started jogging at this hour and ended exactly an hour after.

IMG_20180925_193034.jpg

The moon is full and bright! I had a really great view of her. I could look at her all night!

Tomorrow, I have a boxing class. I am not sure if my coach will allow me to carry my phone to track my activities. Hopefully, he will. ☺

Having an active lifestyle can help release happy hormones which can help combat negative emotions. So, start living a healthier, happier, and more active lifestyle today!


IMG_20180920_131814_187.jpg

LABAN LANG! CHERET!



5196
Jogging, Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on your first Actifit report! I must admit that I'm feeling the benefits of being active - had a good night's sleep yesterday haha.

Sorry to hear about DeathEd XD Keep being active again

Nagtransform ang post. Grabe ang ganda ng jogging area mo :D

Jazz, nag update ako sa post. Hahaha. Isa ito sa paborito kong jogging area. Pero may mas maganda pa rito, in terms of view. Nature2x naman ung isa ko pang paborito. Iyon naman i feature ko next, if sipagin ako. 😂 Salamat sa support Jazz.

Lels, yun actifit post mo sobrang effort a haha. Both sa activity mismo at sa pag-post.
Agree, nabawasan din ang stress level ko sa 2 days being semi-active.

Hahaha! Di naman. Dinagdagan ko lang ng pictures, kasi worth sharing din talaga ang ganda ng aming bayan. Cheret! 😂

Yeah, continue na natin itong pagiging active natin. ☺ Aja!

Congrats! You just reached level 2 milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 20 Actifit tokens for attaining 5196 tracked activity!
You also received an 0.95% upvote via @actifit account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70