You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Actifit Daily #28: Notice About Posting Errors, First Charity Support, Automated Payouts, Top 10 Actifiters & Delegations

in #actifit6 years ago

my phone is HUAWEI honor V10,the version of actifit fitness tracker I'm using is v3.0.although I enabled aggressive background tracking .it still stop tracking my steps after the screen is turned off .I think run the APP in root mode maybe the solution . my phone has an internal pedometer,it works perfect in spite of the screen is off .Can actifit fitness tracker just read that data.
1208924197.jpg

Sort:  

hey @cheva,
Could you please try deactivating your energy saving mode for actifit?
if this doesn't help, there is an option called "doze" mode, which might also need to be deactivated for actifit for your special case.
Feel free to reach out on discord.

thank you for your suggestion,I've tried deactivating energy saving mode for actifit,it last longer than before ,but at last it still stop tracking.another issue I found the beep while tracking is a bit annoying .I have to mute my phone ring to get rid of it ,but this will made me miss some phone call.I think an independent setting option will be better.

Posted using Partiko Android

For the beep sound you don't need to mute your phone, you need to go to settings, and mute notifications for actifit. Seems like you have Android 8, we will include a default fix for this in the next version to prevent those annoying beeps :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56