My Actifit Report Card: November 26 2018

in #actifit6 years ago


It's been ONE month since I ran due to some health problems and other problems my closest followers know of. That's the longest, in 16 yrs of running (outside of a running injury), that I've went without running.

It felt so good. Especially back in the place I lived for the longest period of time, Georgia. Beautiful weather as well. The park I ran at has "fitness stops", along the path where one can do reclined situps, pullups, or whatever. I did 30 reps x 2 of the reclined situps and 30 reps x 2 hanging knee ups from the pullup bar.

I didnt do the run all at one time as I stopped to do the ab work as I hit those stations. My pace will improve, the weather here is much better on my lungs. Thinking of looking into a spring half!

I am excited!

3873
Running

Sort:  

No matter how high your peak is: what matters is to commit yourself to reach it?
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Great job, it’s going to feel nice to get back in shape!

Yeah a month off was not in the cards.

Nothing feels better than getting back out there after a running break. I hope the weather cooperates so we can keep running all winter!

Yeah, this break was not planned but it's nice to be back at it fo sho

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82