My Day and My Actifit Report Card: September 23 2018

in #actifit6 years ago (edited)

AA99F837-5BFF-4196-AE23-A47B4D726D46.jpeg

Morning

A week ago, my new neighbor gave my son a plastic Gundam figure model with over a thousand parts to cut out and snap together. This morning, I woke up at 5:30 (a little late for me) to my son whispering in my ear, Daddy, let’s go downstairs and make the robot. So that’s what we did until seven, we built the waist piece for this Gundam plastic model, and then at seven, we made breakfast.

At 9:40, we all piled into the car and went to a pet cemetery where we met my wife’s family and had the bones of their family cat placed inside of a large mausoleum-like gravestone.

C3034F7C-BB3A-4A9E-8737-4FD64648688F.jpeg

Afternoon

After laying the cat’s bones to rest, my family and I went to a park where I played soccer and frisbee with my nephew and kids, and spent time wading around in a shallow stream: building rock cairns and looking for cray fish, etc.

After lunch, I put my kids down for a nap and went for a three mile run. I was feeling a little tired today, so I didn’t run the whole way. Instead, I took my time and walked portions of my normal route. I think the bike races I had with my son yesterday took their toll on my thighs;)

82EBDAA4-74E1-45F9-9149-232B9E6BC07F.jpeg

Evening

My son’s best friend’s father likes to DJ in the evenings, so we took my kids and his kids to his pre-party tonight so that we could hear some music and see him spin records. What we didn’t expect was that my son and his son, who are five, would think the turn tables were remote control steering wheels that controlled the car videos playing on the TV screen. Needless to say, watching the two buys trying to drive the cars on the TV with turntables was pretty funny.

2071E0C6-4DBD-49FF-B929-BF048396F6D5.jpeg


11940
Daily Activity,Dancing,Jogging

Sort:  

Beautiful day with your family. Very good. I liked it>>>

It was a nice full day. Thanks for stopping by.

Lovely friend and lovely post 📪

A new puppy today. Thanks!

Well done :D Sounds like a good day :D

Yep, and the weather was great too. These kinds of Sunday’s are the best.

What a wonderful day...start to finish :-)

It was a full day, that’s for sure. And fun too.

Hey! You and your son made good robot 😉
How you can run in noon after lunch.
Is weather is fine in your city?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah. Today was overcast and a cool 25 degrees Celsius. Perfect for running.

Congratulations @boxcarblue! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congrats! You just reached the top level milestone via using Actifit fitness tracker and provided Proof of Activity!
You accordingly gained 100 Actifit tokens for attaining 11940 tracked activity!
You also received an 4.40% upvote via @actifit account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80