Sort:  

congrats on almost 24k! give hitt a go worst that can happen is you get over excited and do too much and then cant move for a week lol

Lol, I can see that happening too. I can't seem to do anything less than at 100%. We have a woman in our Silver Sneakers class that barely goes through the motions - I think why are you even here? But then I tell myself, well being here and at least moving around is better than just sitting in the recliner at home.

im very similair 100% or nothing. ive learnt to set smaller goals and eat humble pie and with that comes consistancy and enjoyment for me. ie right now my only goal is to show up at crossfit twice a week if i actually do anything it's a bonus. when i get there and i'm standing next to a girl who can lift twice as much as me i eat humble pie and let it be. no room for big egos -it used to make me try to overdo it. (i have been a fitness freak mostly all my life now older i only do what i like and try to be kind to myself)

I'm slowly trying to evolve to that mentality! No one cares about what I do or don't do in the class, except me! So I have been taking it a little easier on myself. I just like to get the most benefit for the effort I put out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67950.48
ETH 2621.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72