You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: April 25 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Wow! You did it. That is an amazing feat in itself. And took photos to prove it.

I listen to that voice. Every time. I've waved off Motorcycle trips and rides, car trips. I once got off a train trip (I had a pass, not a ticket) and didn't even know where I was :) It turned out to be an OK 24 hours until I could catch the train again. Nothing happened, but I had to get off.

I'm glad you rode that horse. When I was growing up my old man made me get right back on every time I came off a horse. I'm not so sure that's the right thing, but the sense of accomplishment is real.

Good on you, and thanks for sharing it.

Sort:  

I am so pleased with myself for doing it, not so pleased I didn’t ride it back to Manhattan but once is enough for me LOL

Yes I do believe in trusting your gut instinct, and i decided to do a follow on post tonight as I mentioned about flights in some comments and not being scared of them so i will go into that in tonight’s post, if I get my thoughts down for a post on the train home tonight.

There can be debate on whether getting back on a horse or something similar after something happens is a good thing, but as you will see in tonight’s post I will touch on something similar I wont say more as I have only jotted down some ideas of what I may or may not say int he post and will only know what it will say tonight when I write it lOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31