You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: October 27 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

Of course. The Pastor asked a question at the start of his sermon: If someone asked you, Who are you? or What are you? What would you answer?

Many of us would say we are a teacher, or doctor, or accountant, or father, or stay at home mum, but what did the Apostles refer to themselves in the New Testament letters?

Paul in Romans, Peter in 2 Peter, Jude and James all referred to themselves as servants. In verse 1 chapter 1 of these letters, they all referred to themselves as servants.

So the sermon went on to talk about our identities as princes and princesses of the King, but at the same time servants of God, and talked about how we are to serve the Lord of lords, King of kings.

Sort:  

Wow. Amazing. Thanks for sharing the word @awaken7!

You’re welcome. I love the Bible. It’s certainly transformed me. @mhm-philippines is worth following if you’re wanting to read Some life-giving content.

Noted, I'll for sure take note of that. By the way, are you from Philippines too?

I’m from Australia. :)

I was able to read that in Romans. Though I was not able to finish the book, I was fond of reading John and Acts and Ecclesiastes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66650.28
ETH 3590.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.96