You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ACTIFIT [03.19.2019] TERRY FOX #MarathonOfHope #EveryStepCounts #AutomaticWin

in #actifit5 years ago

What a noble initiative Wil. I've been joining the Terry Fox run here in Abu Dhabi for the past 7 years (or more) I lost track. Hehe... The TFR here this year is set on April 19 and I am so keen to join as usual. I hope to be able to support your initiative every Tuesday. I remember we touch upon this on one of your recent posts. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi @arrliinn! Wow! That's really AWESOME! You know all about Terry Fox and what he managed to achieve then! As a Canadian, he was a major influence during my growing up years... In fact, I'm certain that he is one of the reasons I am a personal trainer today!

That's pretty darn exciting that you have been so involved with the Terry Fox Run over the last 7+ years! I'm going to be dropping by a local school to see what sort of running events are being organized for Terry Fox. I'm pretty sure there will be lots of schools here raising money during the month of April as well! This is great! Let's make sure we both share photos when all that goes down! I'm certainly going to feature the post you do! :)

Thank you for your excitement and continued support with each of the initiatives I have started @arrliinn! You are right! This is the topic I hinted at several weeks ago! You are so on the ball! It really shows your humanity.

Thank you for caring @arrliinn! :)

Absolutely @arrliinn! Thank you for attaching the link to your last TFR! It looks like you all had an AMAZING time and SOOOOOO many people showed up for the cause! That's so exciting to see that people all over the world care about Terry Fox and want to help raise funding for cancer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73