[2x SBI Giveaway] ๐Ÿ’ฏ Do you feel that we are eternal beings, trapped in a cycle of death and re-birth? Why? ๐Ÿค” Actifit Report Card: marzo 21 2019

in #actifit โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)
Sort: ย 

Wow, this is a hard one. I do feel that we can come back but I am not sure you have to come back. One of the reasons for this is the way that discoveries have happened in the past. How do people on different sides of the world figure something out that can really be about the same time? It is like something is guiding them. If there is a force pushing our knowledge forward. Then that force could also be connected to the eternal soul. Also when you look at the human body it isn't really meant to die. I know we get old and die but we stay young and healthy for a long time when it comes to the animals here. It is only well cells stop working as they should that we start to head towards death. My understanding of this leads me to think that medicine could prolong human bodies much longer than today. Maybe to the point of an immortal human body. At that point whatever it is, that is inside of us would also be immortal so maybe it is already.

Very good exposition and nice conclusion.
Do you ever meditated on vacuity?

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't believe that. We are unique beings. I've heard some people say they've lived a particular live before. That could be true, but I still don't believe that we are born to live die and rebirth.

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Well, in what you believe and why?

I believe we all are different with different souls and spirits. I don't believe in reincarnation

Thanks for replying.

One more question: What will happen to your soul, when your body will die?

Posted using Partiko Android

Goes back to God

Posted using Partiko Android

As we are energy, we cannot stop existing! ๐Ÿ˜˜

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ
And and the matter is more empty than full: one must meditate on vacuity, right?

Posted using Partiko iOS

still quite cold here in south korea. but nice flowers :)

Today we are at the sea: cold water but hot sun!

Would you like to tell something about my daily question?

Posted using Partiko iOS

at some point in human history we transcended everything physical and this is an infinite loop simulation :)

I feel it is a great possibility.

Posted using Partiko Android

Most of us don't remember previous lives and don't feel any connections with previous bodies. Thus it's doesn't really matter if we are eternal beings or not;-)

Yeah, that's it, @lologom!

I see that you havenโ€™t yet discovered the pleasure of using https://bit.ly/PARTIKO
I recommend installing it on your phone, to get many advantages!

Posted using Partiko Android

An interesting question. I don't think that human consciousness is an eternal being. What makes up our bodies is eternal, as all matter is. So in a way, you could say this is true if you're looking at a physical perspective. The matter that makes up our forms will never stop existing, it will simply become part of something else, forever cycling into and out of living beings as time progresses.

As to our consciousness, I err on the side of it ends when we die. That's why I want to someday be uploaded to a computer, and escape mortality.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Anyway, I donโ€™t believe in computers immortality! ๐Ÿ˜œ

Posted using Partiko iOS

Perhaps there are "The Powers that be" that can judge you (or not) after you lived your life or perhaps after you die there is ... nothing.

I hope it's number 1 but I keep my options open ;-)

Either way I always pick the "good/better" option when possible.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

Posted using Partiko Android

I perceive that we're eternal beings but not that we are trapped in the cycle ๐Ÿ‘

๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ

That's interesting! How you perceive it, @thereikiforest?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. I feel/perceive that we choose the experience for growth..and can alter or opt out of the 'loop' if we want to ๐Ÿ˜ just gotta be consciously aware of our ability and use our power wisely๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ™

Posted using Partiko Android

No. This would be very tiring. I feel that everything must have a definite end and rest in peace

Thanks for sharing your thoughts,mate!๐Ÿ’ญ

Do you think therefore that we are only matter?
Or do you think that even the soul is subject to fatigue and tiredness?

Posted using Partiko iOS

yes, because energy and matter are basically the same thing and what we call "mind", "soul" or "spirit" is nothing more than a part of the body. I also agree, repetitive thoughts are the most tiring, so I prefer to silence the mind and just feel my body, this is peace

Wow! Almost 43,000!!! Fantastic!

We are eternal beings, not a matter of belief or faith, but by nature...the world may destroy me, I may destroy myself, but no one touches I (at least not without permission - and I do not allow I to be destroyed by you).

Whether we are โ€œtrappedโ€ is a matter of perspective.

Whether we are in a cycle is for certain...some believe the goal is to break it...some believe the goal is to succumb to it...regardless, it is what it is.

Thanks, mate!

Where this your certainty (nature?) come from?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70