You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [2x SBI Giveaway] ⛅ Probably, the most subtle emotion is fear: what are you aware of being afraid of? 🤪 Actifit Report Card: marzo 13 2019

in #actifit6 years ago

I'm afraid of cliffs. It's very specific. The fear can involve heights, but that's a carry over. The big deal for me is cliffs. When I was very young, I used to wander around the forest with my older brothers. They were quite adventurous and insisted I have their courage. Sorry. Didn't have it.
One day we came upon old growth trees perched on the side of a cliff. Thick vines fell from the trees and hung over the edge of the cliff. The boys decided to swing on the vines, like Tarzan. They told me to do the same.
I declined. But that didn't satisfy them. So they told me hold on, because I was going over, one way or another. And so they tossed me off the side.
Well, obviously I survived. I held on. But cliffs have terrified me ever since. I've tried to overcome this fear, but can't seem to.
Fortunately, I live on flat land--but fear of cliffs has turned some road trips into hair-raising experiences.

Sort:  

OMG
What a terrifying experience!
Thanks for sharing your experience with us! 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46