You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: November 20 2019

in #actifit5 years ago

My goodness! I remember back in the mid '80s when we got the NES and the original Zelda game. I played that for hours on end. I also played Zelda II. Back then, you could rent games at the video store and most convenience stores had a selection of movies and Nintendo games you could rent as well.

The last time I played a Zelda game was on a SuperNES. I haven't played any of the newer ones.

Sort:  

hahaha... yeah man... I'm not really a sucker for nostalgia but the new zelda incorporates some of the old sound effects and it totally teleports me back to childhood hearing that special "deedledee-plink" when opening a treasure chest!

It's also the first Zelda game I've played since the classics... I'm quite delighted and I'll probably have to spend a couple more nights with @isnogud exploring the vast lands of Hyrule :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47