Something completley different

in #acrylic6 years ago

Office Lens 20160612-202801.jpg

Hi, after the first post i did with a portrait, I would like to show you some completely different. Probably there will be some similarity, lets call that my general style :)

In offline showing, several people thought it reminded them of one painter straight away.. I am curious of the offline effect will be the same, please do share your opinion!

I also really enjoyed the suggestions in the comments to my last post, so new inspiration ,ideas and challenge ideas are very welcome!

Sort:  

A well done painting, such great talent you have keep up the good work.
thumb01.jpg

thanks!

very nice work, the door that could lead anywhere, that's what I see, very thought provoking

thanks! Nice to hear it seems to be inspiring you, or at least provoking your thoughts:)

Great follow up after your touareq (?) portrait. This one is indeed different, but starting to recognize your style now. And I like it :)! Love how the blues matching the yellows. Thank you for sharing :)

Thanks Jey-Blue. What do you mean by touareq? Getting curious :)

wrong spelling, my mistake :) It's Tuareg !

haha.. thanks, i already thought so :) I have learned a new English word now!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Roel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

beautiful!!! thanks for sharing! i love ur imagery and style... makes me want to make more art!

Thank you for your reply! It makes me happy to hear it is inspiring you to wanna make more art! Love that!

nice style.. this painting reminds me of the word
''patience" for some reason.. doors seem to open/close themselves in natural order.... good work indeed!

I am thankful for your reply, nice to hear your association, I mostly don't give titles to my work, but Patience could be a nice one indeed.

Good job ...keep it up

This is lovely. Reminds me of a Album cover of some sort. Maybe something biffy clyro related!

Thanks for your compliment! I have no clue which album cover you mean but the style is common indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64