You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Acro Planche - No Hands Handstand! Thanks To A 'Counterweight'

in #acroyoga7 years ago (edited)

I've never seen that version of it before. Pretty cool. I've seen it where the person who's not touching the floor wraps their arms around the base's torso (so the person on top would be turned around 180 degrees from what you've shown here).

The picture you posted looks a lot harder than that though. She's definitely got a strong back.

My wife and I have something new to try now--probably a modified version of this. Thanks for sharing this!

Sort:  

Yes, I know the version you speak of. yah, she has death ankle grips into my legs. not comfortable. And squeezes tight! She's doing more of the work. I just have to have the stability.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83