A little basic acro yoga by the Hudson

in #acroyoga6 years ago

Most of my time is dedicated to BJJ, muay thai, Wrestling, and conditioning. It's a pretty tiring schedule to say the least, so it's extremely nice to take a break from the grind of the mats and learn something different. This "high bird" pose was taken this past summer in the Hudson Valley of New York. I find acro yoga to be very demanding, but super fun and rewarding, apparently most BJJ practitioners have a naturally knack for it haha. Photo Aug 24, 5 29 03 PM_preview.png

Sort:  

Following, and re-steeming! Good to see more #bjj and #fitness related content on Steemit!

Thanks! I was super stoked to see your blog when I first signed up on here, so you can expect plenty of resteeming from me. OSS

Likewise. I re-steem anything bjj and mma related. I'll include some specific things like diet, exercise, fitness, yoga, other martial arts, and motivation type posts.

The acro yoga really seems to be catching on lately!

those you memtioned it not only an ordinary exercise it wiol build up a skill, a skillef can protect your self from criminal...

100% agree that it builds a huge amount of skill. It's surprising the amount technique goes into this practice. sheer strength doesn't have much to do with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84