ACROPHOBIA

in #acrophobia6 years ago

chamonix_skywalk_00.jpg

Acrophobia they say is the fear of heights.
“I want to soar but I’m afraid I’ll fall.
My wings have not been tested how can I try?”
So the little bird sat all day and watched the mother
kite soar.
Flawless like a master, soaring with pride, rising above
the wind.

“Mother kite seems so big,
Maybe heights are for the learned and trained.”
The little bird sat lonely once again,
Carried away by the beauty of the strength with which
the mother kite soared
Wishing intensely that he could do the same
The little bird got tired of sitting and decided to ask
the big bird for help.

The little bird flapped her wings calling for attention,
But the kite was so busy flaunting her wings and
enjoying the dive that she didn’t take note of the little
bird.

The little bird became impatient and continued flapping
aggressively until it unconsciously started to fly.
But the height it sought was so high than it had
enough energy for, so it started to fall.

The kite eventually noticed the little bird and caught it
while it was falling.
She brought it to safety and tried to ask it what it was
trying to do.
But instead the little bird asked, "how do you do it,
flying all graciously like it is so easy?
I almost died you know, if you hadn’t caught me.”

The kite smiled and said, “I didn’t start like that.
I strengthened my muscle which was once like yours,
I decided I wasn’t going to let the size of my wings
decide for me.
Even though I fell so many times, I have scars to show
for it,
for each scar I gained an extra muscle, that helped me
soar the next stage.
I was stubborn and refused to stay on the ground!”
So off went the big kite leaving the little bird on the
rock.
but the little bird learnt something new,
“if I start small, I won’t end small, I’ll be as big as I
choose.
And falling while trying is normal, as long as I don’t
stay on the ground!"
So happily it went, flapping it wings on the rock and
testing its strength.

For it occurred to him that being as magnificent as the
kite is not impossible, it only takes two things: one
time and two what you do with time!
Inspired360
Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Nice post but make sure to use relevant tags

Thanks sir... will work on dat sir

@acrophobia

That was an awesome post. You'd do well to add a picture next time for more visibility. Also, make use of relevant tags like Nigerian, genesisproject (run by the group I saw your post), writing et al.

ThAnks really appreciate

Congratulations @kayboy36! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.13
ETH 3777.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75