This is the Beginning - Nick Harper


I've been a fan of Nick's since I first saw him playing a short set during a Roy Harper show in 1993. I barely listen to Roy now, but I listen to Nick all the time. He's been a really strong influence on my music and I love him to bits.

This was at a house concert on 4 November in Glasgow, where he allowed me to film his concert and also did and interview with me for my podcast. I'll be publishing that in a few hours - just got to wait for the kids to go out so I can record the opening and closing in peace and quiet lol.

This song's one of my favourites that Nick has written; it's about him mum as a young lass, climbing the bell tower as a young lass with a couple of drunken sailors and ringing the bell. This is then, and that was now. Powerful stuff.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65