Things To Know Before Buying a Guitar

in #acoustic6 years ago

Let's face it. Once we decide that we want something, we are bound to buy it as soon as possible. In this case, let's say we want a new guitar. We want it now. Personally, I just simply don't want to spend 17 days doing proper research and getting to know all of the guitar models available on the market. But that in most cases means that we rush things and buy something out of pure emotions. That's cool though, but we still need to buy the best guitar possible, so how do we do that?
I recently found this website about acoustic guitars. This simple page made my life so easier. You know, I was just about to buy a new guitar that day, but of course - I needed to do some research first. Well, lucky me! There they talk about some of the best guitars for beginners and you can easily find one that is right for you. There are so many models available in all price ranges, but at the end of the day, it all comes down to 3 things;

Price


As a beginner, you probably won't spend $2000 on your first guitar, so we can narrow the market down to guitars under 500.

Sound


Nobody wants to play on a guitar that sounds like it was made in 1723.

Brand


No explanation needed.

So, if you want to find a guitar that will serve you well for years, then check out the website above. I'm also attaching some useful websites below.

Forum about guitars: http://profile.ultimate-guitar.com/gesece/
Article about acoustic guitars on Behance: https://www.behance.net/gallery/67916823/Acoustic-Guitars
Great guitarist profile: https://about.me/guitarsforyou
Simple Guitar Blog: https://acousticguitarsnews.wordpress.com/

P.S. I found the guitar I was looking for after checking out the websites mentioned above. The best possible advice I can give you is that don't overcomplicate things as a beginner. Yes, you want a decent guitar, but most guitars priced from $150 to $500 should be pretty solid for a newbie. Simplicity is the key here.
Happy shopping!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63166.66
ETH 2575.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77