How to deal with acnesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #acne7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

Today I wanted to talk about acne with Y'all.

So I have acne... it started when I was 11 or so. Back then I didn't use anything to take care of my skin. The pimples became more and more. I hated it, I thought I was ugly and that people would think I'm weird. I really struggled with my appearance, I really didn't like the way my face looked back then. So I took care of it to get it away.

I started to wash my face, use day/night creme for my face, oil treatments and stuff like that. This really helped and my pimples became less. And I felt better.

Ok, enough sad stories Y'all just wanna know what I used and did to make my skin better. so leggo

When I first started to take care of my face I used a tea tree oil on my pimples and a tea tree day/night creme for my whole face and I just washed my face with water.
Now I really take care of it and I wash my face with (African)black soap or this Kruidvat tea tree cleanser, I still use the tea tree oil and day/night creme. I also put on a face mask sometimes (most of the time different ones). (oh btw when I wash my face I use this rotating brush)

Some tips;

  1. Eat a little healthier (ikr that bigmac is really tasty but it takes something to get them damn pimples gone)
  2. Keep ur face clean
  3. DO NOT touch your face the whole damn day. In a day you touch many things, these have bacteria and stuff like that, that stay on your finger and when you touch ur face they might clog ur pores (and u don't want that).
  4. DO NOT use too many different products from different brand, they will clog your pores
  5. DO NOT pop a pimple when it not ready for it

Products I use;
-Kruidvat Tea tree face care line (every product is €2 and Y'all know I'm cheap) (Kruidvat is only in the Netherlands but I heard that the bodyshop also has a tea tree face care line :-))
-Various face masks (€0.50/€4)
-Dudu Osum black soap

I hope that this was a little useful for Y'all.

And remember: You are beautiful the way u are. Don't put five layers of make-up on ur face because others would like that more, NO. embrace urself the way u are. Black, white, brown, yellow, orange, purple, blue or red, you are beautiful. (gettin' a lil' deep lol)

Y'all know the deal vote, comment, follow blablabla

See you next time much love <3 byeeeee

Sort:  

I know what you went through. I also had a lot of pimples in puberty. Hated every second of it.

Feel you... what did you do to Get it away?

Congratulations @jayden.deanp! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello @jayden.deanp, upv0t3
This is a free service for new steemit users, to support them and motivate them to continue generating valuable content for the community.
<3 This is a heart, or an ice cream, you choose.

:)


R4ND0M:
4441 8179 7391 9817
5976 3606 8670 3419
5349 9222 2483 5204
7131 2066 7674 9911

Congratulations @jayden.deanp! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jayden.deanp! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41