Reading My Acne Messages On Instagram!

in #acne7 years ago (edited)


Acne

Hey everyone! If you have seen some of my past content you'll know that I used to have have really severe acne, that's me on the left there in the thumbnail. Since then I've gone through an Accutane course and then had my acne relapse, then I took dairy out of my diet, increased my veggie and water intake and ultimately ended up going vegan.

Now that you understand my story a bit more, I want to show you this fun video I made today! I wanted to look into my messages with you guys to answer some common questions as well as give some encouraging words to those who need the motivation. There are tons of people who know exactly what you're going through so hopefully this video can help you realize you are not alone!

There are questions about accutane, puberty, supplements, motivation and more...I hope you enjoy this and that it serves you well. Thank you for the support as always my amazing friends, thank you for watching!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Acne was something I never really struggled with, other than a few, known trouble spots, but then less than two years ago I started struggling with adult acne. After a dip in my self-confidence, and lots of frustration over finding the cause, I was diagnosed with PCOS and found out the probable cause of this new (And in the grand scheme of things, minor) affliction.

It sucks to deal with, but I too have found ways to better my acne situation.

Thanks for sharing!

PCOS is a huge factor, it's good to know what exactly is the issue!

Dope video. I don't have acne but I do have eczema and listening to what you said made me want to decrease my meat consumption and definitely pay more attention to my lifestyle habits. I think some of the same topics cross over into eczema and lifestyle habits like decreasing milk and increasing vegetables can really help.
Hey Brian you did a video on Dtube called making your "Dtube thumbnail larger on steemit". It wont play anymore. is there anyway you can upload it to your YouTube extras page so i can watch it. that would really help me on this platform

I don't think I still have the video on my computer to upload, are you sure it's not playing now? It's owrking for me

Yea for some reasons it’s not working for me. It’s all good.

Just looked through the video really quick and you are so right that there is so many different factors of what can trigger acne and not. What triggers it in one person might not trigger another.
I'm a huge fan and as a former Beauty therapist it's so great so see someone who knows what they talk about help other people.
Great job :)

Thanks Nicole, I tell everyone they need to experiment to find the answers for them personally!

Exactly what I did when I was treating people. No one is the same but it was also the fun part :) Figuring out what makes the bomb go boom :D

Thank you , Brian @brianturner. Iam sure this is helping many people with this affliction. In the video your skin looks amazing. I know some people who have had severe acne and do recover from it seem to have scars. But you seem to not have them. Curious as to Why some do and others don't ??

upvote follow bunny.gif

Thoese explications on giving the solutions made the video very rish, you may help alot of people faces

Hey man, I agree that currently no one has a clear answer regarding the acne problem, but I'd like to give my two cents, as this approach might be helpful for someone.
Skin diseases and also hair problems in general are occuring after a so called 'conflict of seperation'. This could mean that you either akutely wanted to be seperated from someone/something but couldn't/can't, or that you wanted to be united but couldn't/can't. Just to give an example, someone's partner breaks up with them, which might lead to circular hair loss on the head if they interpreted the situation as an unexpected ugly-seperation-conflict. When it comes to acne I would say you got unexpectadly seperated from an aspect of yourself but you aren't willing or aren't able to accept that, which is why acne tends to occur during puberty and adolescence as these are times of changes. We are obviously quite identified with our faces and we react sensible to it changing. You can try to think about when exactly the acne started, and then find the conflict right before that time.

Sorry for all the spelling errors I forgot to spellcheck...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69