Achievement 2 @nostifer Task: Basic Security on Steem

in #acievement24 years ago

After being reprimanded for my creativity in my first attempt at Achievement 2, I humbly offer a more stripped down and to the point offering. I apologize for my discretions and promise henceforth to keep my creativity in places where it belongs like Amazon publishing, a true bastion for decentralization. Again, mea culpa my ignorance of where I was writing. With no further ado my robot answers...

Question 1. Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Answer 1. Yes. I would show a proof, but was advised against it in the assignment outline.

Question 2. Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

Answer 2. Yes.

                      Posting:  - post                                       -
                                         -comment
                                         - edit
                                         - vote
                                         - resteem
                                         - follow accounts
                                         - mute accounts

                       Active: - All posting key abilities (overkill for such task)
                                      - Fund transferal 
                                      - Power up a transaction
                                      - Power down a transaction
                                      - Conversion of Steem Dollars
                                      - Witness voting
                                      - Profile updating
                                      - Changing of the guard, I mean Avatar
                                      - Market orders

                       Memo: - Mostly useless from what I read
                                      - But can encrypt messages on the block-chain

                       Owner: - All previous key abilities (again, overkill)
                                       - Key changing
                                       - Recovery

Question 3. How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer 3. I assume the question infers keeping it safe; otherwise the way you keep anything is by well keeping it. As far as keeping it safe I have hung it in the night sky where upon my need of it a star will shine down on it to show me its location. I have added a picture for demonstration.

Question 4. Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Answer 4. Yes, yes, I do. The process requires the Active key, your steem wallet, and knowing the user account you would like to transfer to.

Question 5. Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Answer 5. Once again, the answer is yes, yes, YES, I CAN. Also involving the Active key and your wallet but no need of another user account because it is your own gears that will be getting greased.
Here is
20200721_040224.jpg
the picture I promised.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13