Achievement 6 task by @aduemmanuel: understanding curation and community

in #achievement63 years ago

Dear steem members, I great you all today as we all in life experiencing the brighter day that God has given us.
I am doing well too. Today's post is all about my Achievement 6 after my previous Achievements are been verified already.
Screenshot_20210712-155746_WhatsApp.jpg

Quest.1
Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?
To set the ball rolling, yeah I do understand voting and curation in steemit.
*currently, there are two (2) main kinds of votes at steemit and these are;
Upvote and Downvote.
As we like peoples work or post at different platforms, we also dislike their post too.
So in short, the Upvote represents a positive likes (votes) and the Downvote also stands for the negative likes ( votes) of one's work or post in Steemit zone too.
Screenshot_20210712-160018_Chrome.jpgAs you could see, the green labelled circle with an arrow point spotted the top of the circle indicates the Upvote.
Again, you can also see a red circle, just spotted at the right hand side of the upvote, and that is the Downvote I am talking about.
Curation is the reward or outcomes of what an Author distributed.
*Upvotes on a certain post in your blog or page after seven(7) days, you the Author will acquire half of total percentage and that is 50% as an Author rewards.
Also, a post without any upvotes after the seven days will not receive any author's reward
quest.2
What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?
As you already know before that, each post with an upvotes will acquire or get 50% Author's reward exactly after seven days.
The Author also receives a different 50% reward too.
Assuming, I upvote one's post within the range of first five 5 minutes, then the Author to that post will get a particular or respective percentage of the curation rewards.
Below shows a table illustrating the curation reward within a specific time, and also the reward pool.

TimeCuration rewardReward pool
1 Minute20%80%
2 Minutes40%60%
3 Minutes60%40%
4 Minutes80%20%
5 Minutes100%0%

quest.3
Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?!
As for me I prefer or dignify to cast my vote for @cryptokannon at steemworld.org, not because of my love towards her, but the impact and hardwork @cryptokannon puts at steemit, helping newcomers to come over their tasks and also helping them to set up their goals.
Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?
communities at steemit are numerous,
but I will go in for the community that will pattern with my allure or concern
. As for me I cherish drawingsand sketches, sports (football, boxing and tennis) and photograph.
That's why I will join world of football community, photography and arts community, so that, I can legally post my interest at there.
Below are the following communities I have already joined.
Screenshot_20210712-160101_Chrome.jpg
Special thanks to @sarkodieeric1, @Oppongk,@cryptokannon and @nattybongo for their support.

Sort:  

Hey, mistakenly you have posted your achievement task at the wrong place. Please post it in Newcomers' Community

Thank you for alerting me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34