Achievement 3 by @belenguerra Task : Content Etiquette

in #achievement34 years ago

> "It is impossible to imagine a spectacle more nauseating than that of the plagiarist."(Edgar Allan Poe)

If you haven't seen the movie "Big Eyes", I recommend you do so. There is nothing clearer than that film to understand what plagiarism is.

Here I'll copy a dialogue that corresponds to the film, I hope you can get a sense of what it is about.

  • You know, a poet once said that the eyes are the windows of the soul. That's why I paint them so big, I've always done it that way. If you are interested in that style I am working on some pieces. I have a blonde girl in a yellow dress that you will love.
  • Walter?
  • Honey, what are you doing here?
  • Why are you lying?
  • Excuse me.
  • You are taking credit for something that is not yours.
  • No. I'm just trying to close the deal.
  • These children are a part of me.
  • I am a seller. You know that buyers pay more if they know the artist.
  • They couldn't meet me because you told me to stay home.
  • We make money. Your pocket, my pocket? What is the difference?
  • You take it very lightly.

Plagiarizing something is basically making a copy of something and taking ownership of it.

It is having a content or a product, which was born in another mind and in another heart.

All people are different and we give our own touch, our unique colors to what we create. Taking it, or someone taking our job, is not only a crime, but what is a huge sign of lack of morals and ethics.

However, I am a firm believer that time allows everything to be seen and that "everything falls under its own weight", as the popular saying goes (I have looked for the author but I couldn't find him).

Here I put together a little cartoon to illustrate what plagiarism is that I've created with Canva. It's also about how sometimes who steals the job, makes a little change just to make people believe that it belong to him or her, but... that's plagiarsm too!!

IDENTITY MUGGLED.png

I hope you like it @@@cryptokannon and @steemitblog!

Thanks for reading me, as always!

Sort:  

Actually humans can access same ideas at the same time from the same source, if you ever heard of Akashic Record, and actually, before internet days, those academic people use to have the same ideas coincidently around the same timeline. But of course, those copy cat without any creativity and some improvement on the original idea are annoying, without even credit to the original idea add to annoyance.. You shall continue to the next task. Could you please post your achievement task at Newcomers Community? So we don't miss them. You can check how to post to community at Achievement 1. See you soon 😊

Oh yes!! Sorry!! I forgot that step! Hehe

Hi @cryptokannon!! I'd like to know if I pass the #achievement3 :) to keep going to #achievement4! Thank you so much!!

Hi @belenguerra you need to post all the achievements
posts into the newcomers community! Thank you!
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-172186

Oh! Sorry!! :( I was sure that I've done that! @cryptokannon asked me te same! I'm going to do it again :)

You already did, sorry. I noticed and curated! Thank you!

Yes!! No problem!! Thanks to you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51