ACHIEVEMENT 3 BY @abdul0011 : STEEMITETIQUETTE

in #achievement33 years ago (edited)

021.jpg
Source

Its been of late I took this achievement task. I got myself in a situation that couldn't permit me enough and ample time to continue. I would rather keep this reason to myself because it's my personal issue, just wish I could share it with you all .. sorry

Thanks to all those who has scheduled their time and vote for me .. I say a very huge Thank you. Forever grateful 🙏

Today's achievement which is the third achievement is going to be focused on content etiquette of Steemit which can literally be termed as plagiarism.

Steemit is a platform meant to create new content that is well accepted or in accordance with their policies. As a user you can post whatever you wish to post be it your personal life experience or any other stuff you wish for others to know. It can either be in the form of a photo, blogs, quote and alot more be it it's from your brain "Proof of Brain".

Steemit for I know is a blockchain which is quite accessible and it's token is called steem, it can also be termed as a currency. Steem rewards content posted by a user that is in a process of voting if one produces accurate, genuine and original content. Steeling a colleagues work is called plagiarism. An example of an image which portrays plagiarism.

IMG-20210607-WA0020.jpg
The image above clearly shows an example of plagiarism, in the image you can see a young boy copying content or drafting out information from a source.

To be able to produce and share quality content, Plagiarized, copy and paste materials should be avoided because they are not original content from ones brain. To my understanding as to what plagiarism is that it is or can be termed as copying right that's is, using someone's work and manipulating it as yours and moreover without giving credit or acknowledging the Author ( Name and Source of content )

Citation

provide-references-and-citations-for-your-research-work.png
Source

Citation is a quotation from a reference to a book , paper or author , especially in a scholarly work.

I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them.

Thanks for your time once more

Sort:  

Please post this in the newcomers community

Yes please .. I did a repost of it again in the newcomers community. I thought I could delete the blog but I couldn't .. thank you for your concern

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55