Achievement 2 @rashy406 Task: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT

in #achievement23 years ago

images (17).jpeg

Hello steemit community,👋 it's a privilege to be in a large platform like this, and it's is also a privilege to finish my achievement 1 task, and it will always be an honor to continue with achievement 2 task which is based on "the basic security on steemit", so firstly, I will start with...

Question 1:
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes I have, as the name implies posting keys, this is a secret document in a form of bar codes and long written alphabet and numerals combined together to for those keys, it is important to keep them save, so as to avoid fraudulent activity, because if you loose your steemit keys document, someone will be able to access your steem account, which is wrong.

images.png

Question2
Do you know each of these key

Yes I do know what all the keys are used for.
The first one is...

(private posting key)

✓It is used to log in to apps such as Steemit.com and perform social actions such as posting, commenting, and voting.

The second one is...__
(Private Memo Key)

✓It is used to decrypt private transfer memos
The 3rd key is...

(Private Active Key)

Used for monetary and wallet related actions, such as transferring tokens or powering STEEM up and down.
The last is...

(Private Owner Key)

This key is used to reset all your other keys. It is recommended to keep it offline at all times. If your account
is compromised, use this key to recover it within 30 days at https://steemitwallet.com.

images (1).png

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have downloaded the PDF,I have stored it on my personal computer and also stored it on my Gmail account,also wrote it down on a Note pad..Not sure it can ever get missing.

QUESTION 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account
Yes i do.
-I would go to my steemit profile
-click on wallet
-Then click on my steem balance then list would come out(Transfer, Transfer to savings,Powerup,Trade, Market)Then i would click on transfer, i would then fill the required space and click on next.

QUESTION 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes i do
-would click on my profile
-Go to my wallet
-click on steem balance
would then click on power up and fill the required space.
Please vote me, and thank you all as I wait in anticipation of my request.

OTHER ACHIEVEMENTS:
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@rashy406/achievement-01-or-or-introduction-post-by-rashy406-or-28-12-2021

@joseph
@kenneth407

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45