Achievement 2 @nostifer Task: Basic Security on Steem

in #achievement24 years ago

I dream. I dream often and I dream deep and I dream a dream. A dream of a world where security is built in and natural condition. Where concern of security is a notion both mundane and unnecessary. A world where doors and windows don't bother to come with locks because why would anyone ever enter who was not welcome. A world where the well-being and safety of their processions and property, intellectual or otherwise, never cast a shadow across the mind. A dream made possible because in a world of plenty there was no conceivable reason why everyone's cup would not be filled and overflow. And together onward and upward we could all move.
Alas, for now that reality lives in a reoccurring dream. As I reached for the door the begin my journey through Steemit, a ring of keys was offered and so did I retrieve the gift of security. Posting, Active, Owner, and Master were their names; each one with escalating permissions, power, and responsibilities. First received, last in need to use, and creator of the other three was the master where in light of my dreaming, is kept safe and warm under my pillow.
My attention was caught by two abilities of the second key, the Active key. With it and a little navigation through steem and power up I convert my steem into steem power, just to imagine the possibilities. But it's not just about me. Not when a little more navigation with a fellow Steemitian's username and a transfer click can send and spread a blessing around. It always comes back around in some form, fasion, or another. That's the start of something bigger something better. After all each dream starts with a seed much like a Garden but that's another post.
"he knew the infinity of his destiny lie in wait for if only when he find the lock for this key" tjk 2019
eye-2005661_1920.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34